Reviews


  •  0 friends
  • 5.0 star rating

     

  • 5.0 star rating
8/8/2016

The Terrace is my wife's and I new family. This place is so incredible with a 5 star service from the whole staff.  They go all out to make sure that you are totally satisfied. The wedding was amazing. We will definitely do another event at The Terrace, awesome staff.  If you are searching for the best use the Terrace forget the rest!1



  •  7 friends
  •  1 review
5.0 star rating
6/8/2016

Had My Wedding and reception there 5-19-16,was refered from a friend that got married there couple years back. We were VERY pleased with everyone we worked with and the location and beautiful venue . The food was amazing by Chef Dominick our guests still tell me how wonderful the food especially the prime rib was. and Chris our DJ really kept the music and party flowing as well as the wedding coordinator Marie she was such a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to help me with my 2 little ones during the ceremony and such. Grace was so accommodating to our decorations. Ray the owner really made a effort to help us stay within our budget and we got everything we wanted plus!! I would definitely recommend The Terrace to anyone looking for a venue!! THANK YOU everyone for making our day so special and stress free!!



5.0 star rating

  •  0 friends
  •  2 reviews
5.0 star rating
5/12/2016

On one of the most memorable days of my life, my wedding at the terrace was perfect,amazing and beautiful can't say enough ..from the beginning when we first signed contract everything was smooth and easy the ladies in the office made sure I had all the information I needed they were very informative in every aspect of making my dream wedding come true. The day of the wedding EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!! The decor was exactly what I asked for, the food by Chef Dominic was superb not your typical buffet wedding food, the bartender was amazing made sure everyone was happy and got there drinks quickly.. The Dj Chris made sure the dance floor was full and everyone was up and dancing..while keeping all the festivities on time.. Everything was soooo perfect didn't worry about anything the whole night.. The wedding coordinator took care of everything from the smallest details to packing everything up at the end of the night .. Thankyou again everyone at the terrace for this unforgettable night.. Especially to RAY for treating us like family and making us feel like so..!!! Anyone looking for a place for a special event should definitely do it here .. You will not be disappointed!!  The Rochas







5.0 star rating
11/13/2015 We can't say enough good thing about The Terrace! My wife and I got married there 11/7/2015 and we loved it! Ray, the owner, really cares about his customers. His staff, Cindi, Laquana, Grace, etc....were all so caring, and worked extra hard to take the stress off of us. Everything fell into place perfectly, and every aspect of the wedding was splendid. Thank you Terrace for making our day amazing!!                                                                                                     Gilbert, Az







5.0 star rating
11/5/2015 Had a 60th Birthday celebration for my parents here. Ray and the entire administrative staff was very helpful. The decorations were beautiful and we had overall great event. The facility was clean and modern, and the price was just right! The staff were SUPER friendly and took there time with our guest. Overall, it was a nice day and I definitely recommend The Terrace for any of your events.   

                                                                                                                                 San Francisco, Ca.   

















































My name is Jimena Dominguez and I had my 15th birthday on June 13th and it's an amazing place to plan any special event. Anyone who works their is always super nice and really cares about that everything in the party turns out perfect, from the table decorations, to the DJ, to the cake. I had my party at the petite banquet hall and it is beautiful. The food we ordered for the buffet was delicious and the food servers and waiters were always attending the tables and were extremely kind to the guests. Grace, our events coordinator was always on top of her game and made sure everything was just right. Lastly, DJ Laurence was the best DJ I've ever seen; he knew exactly how to turn up a crowd and made great song selections. Overall,  I would definitely encourage the The Terrace for any special occasion.

Jimena D. Henderson, NV


5.0 star rating
7/10/2015        

The perfect venue for a party or function. We held a community dinner at The Terrace in December 2014, the staff were very helpful and the hall was beautiful. Excellent parking,  centrally located and a very comfortable and we'll laid out facility. Ray, the owner/manager was full of good ideas and his "can do" attitude was instrumental in our event being such a success.

Simon L. Henderson, NV


5.0 star rating
7/8/2015

     Great job on our dinner. Professional staff and great service!

Yehoshua F. Henderson, NV


5.0 star rating
7/8/2015

        It's been such a pleasure working with Ray, Cindy, Amanda & Grace @ the Terrace! I've thrown a graduation party there just last month & everyone had a blast & kept telling me how professional & helpful the staff was! The party was awesome & went as planned without any hiccups! 
I am currently in the process of helping in planning a family member's wedding & it will be at the beautiful Grande room @ The Terrace. There is plenty of parking available, which is a huge plus! They have been very helpful in answering any questions we've had ... As well as accommodating to our many different requests. If you're shopping around for an awesome venue in the Henderson area that is close to many Hotel options, a shopping mall, restaurants, etc. & has a staff that is always available as well as easy to work with .. Then The Terrace is what you're looking for!!! Thanks again Terrace Staff & Personnel!!!! Look forward to doing future events with you!!!!


   Mel H. Las Vegas, NV


5.0 star rating
7/1/2015

       Michael and I got married here on June 27, 2015. I have no word to describe how spectacular this place is.  Ray, the manager was just very accommodating and just pleasant and nice. The Staff, was unbelievably amazing. Cindy, (the lead manager of the staff) who actually got us convinced to pick this place and worked with me over the phone with all the arrangements till the end, because I live here in California, she was exceptional and very patient too. Thank goodness for that. Amanda, My Wedding Coordinator, was simply the best, She was very professional handling not only me, but all the bridal party and the guests. She will get the job done and well. For Grace, My flower lady, My decorator of the event, hands down. She was excellent and so kind. The DJ (Chris) Great guy, and fantastic work on music, just perfect. Our Chef (Manuel) delicious meal. Our photographer (Edgar) Awesome guy!!. If you are looking for your wedding venues, I guarantee you, that you do not have to look further. Just pick " The Terrace".  You will not be disappointed. You will have the time of your life on this place. Thanks everyone once again.

Maricel Glenn Huntington Beach, CA


5.0 star rating
7/2/2015

      This was not my wedding. ..but i saw the logistics and the caring involve placed on the every need of the wedding as a whole!  I had a la at minute request to print and place a frame on reception table. ...Amanda took it and got it done! Grace put all her heart and soul to make all the flower arrangements.   She even went out of her way to placed each corsage and boutteniere personally to assure all was perfect.   I can go on and on, but there was just so many great quality and personable staff all completely invested in their own role. I am so grateful how everyone was happy and willing to help.  And the way Amanda was able to calm the bride and groom providing the needed assurance after the 1 hour delay of the start of ceremonies! Thank you for absolutely everything!

  • The Terrace - Henderson, NV, United States








Jay J. Orange, CA












4.0 star rating
6/26/2014

     The Terrace was an excellent place for our wedding and it was decently priced for the services we received. There were a couple of bumps along the way in the planning process and a couple on the execution of the event, but nothing that would ever cause us to not go through The Terrace again for any sort of event. Overall we were very pleased with the food, the ceremony, reception, photography, DJ, etc.

                                            Brianna B. Henderson, NV


4.0 star rating
6/24/2015       

My son's wedding was held at the Terrace on June 16, 2015.  It was an Orthodox Jewish wedding (which is a bit different fhan most weddings).  The staff was very understanding and accommodating, the venue was beautiful, the atmosphere elegant and intimate.  We were allowed to bring in a kosher caterer. Grace (in charge of decor) went above and beyond for us.

                                              Pesha R. Las Vegas, NV


5.0 star rating

6/12/2015     My daughter's wedding was held at the Terrace this past weekend and it was fabulous! The venue was beautiful, the food was great and the staff was amazing!  Particularly, Grace, who is in charge of decorating the venue.  She is awesome, not only because she has great decorating style, but because of her beautiful personality.  She is very caring and goes above and beyond to make sure the day is special!  I really enjoyed working with her.  Additionally, the wedding coordinator Amanda was great as well.  She is new to the team, but I'm positive she was not new to the profession.  She was very detailed oriented and knew exactly what she was doing.  I have the utmost respect for her, because I was constantly changing things at the last minute and she was very accommodating.  The team made this very stressful time very manageable and for that I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to have a beautiful wedding at a very reasonable price.

                                           Trina W. West Sacramento, CA


4.0 star rating
7/15/2014    

I had my wedding there last night and I am still floating on cloud nine. The vendors that they use for all of their services were fantastic! There was a staff change the week before my wedding and I was very concerned but they proved to me instantly that there was no reason for concern. I would recommend checking in on things frequently at the end to make sure it all goes the way that you want. We had a problem with the runners on the table and after they set it all up they had to go back and fix it because it was not what I had asked for. But they fixed it and everything was exactly as it should be when the guests arrived. The general manager (after the staffing change) was always available and checked in numerous times to make sure we had everything that we wanted. So many of our friends and family have commented on how amazing this event was. Thank you Terrace and staff I highly recommend your services!

Brandi M. Henderson, NV


5.0 star rating
3/18/2014

    Very nice venue all the staff was helpful food cake and everything was amazing loved it .. thank you mara , ray etc.

Jackie G. North Las Vegas, NV


5.0 star rating

2/13/2014    My high school booked this place for my senior prom - not too shabby, although the dance floor was pretty packed. We probably had 150-200 something students in attendance, and there was not enough room on the dance floor to fit all these students. But there was ample space outside for pictures and such. The atmosphere is intimate enough for a small wedding reception as well. Pretty much, The Terrace is a good place to book any kind of formal event; I never had any problems there.

Iliana D. Redondo Beach, CA

5.0 star rating
6/24/2013   

My husband and I were married here June 1st. Mara was so amazing. She worked with us to make our day beautiful. We used everyone the Terrace offered except the officiant because we had a friend of the family who was willing to speak at our wedding. Our wedding was so much fun and it was because of the amazing team behind us. Thank you so much to Mara and her staff for making the day so, so amazing. So if you're looking for a wonderful place to be married that won't absolutely break the bank, choose the Terrace. It makes for great memories and a great time.

Jackie G. Las Vegas, NV

5.0 star rating
10/07/2015   
Every year we throw parties at The Terrace. The place is so Beautiful they have a nice garden that many quest like to hang out at. The service is really Great! You can arrange the party any way you like and the staff will help you with it. Thank you guys for all your hard work!
Mark J.'s Las Vegas, NV.
5.0 star rating
11/1/2015   
We've had many events there and it is always a 5 star event.  Everyone enjoyed themselves.  Last birthday party, we had the small hall and it was beautifully decorated.  All the staff were so helpful.  Thanks to everyone that worked there to serve us.  We will be back.
                                                 Clair P


 
    Home                                                       http:////www.facebook.com/TerraceBanquetHall                                 Contact@theterracelasvegas.com
  Site Map